Sis

Sis_NorwoodBRIT #:  20130705
Status:   ADOPTED
Age:        4 yrs old
Gender: Female
Weight: 53 pounds

Hey! My name is Sis and I’m about 4 years old. (I’m the pesky sister to “Dot”). Things have changed in my family’s life and they need to find a new home for me (and my sister “Dot”). They are moving out of the country the first of August, so please don’t waste a minute asking to meet me.

In true Brittany fashion, I’m rowdy as all get out. I love to run, jump, and play. But I also like to sleep close to my people. My favorite toy is a ball or one of those soft toys that I can pull the stuffing out of.

I like being active. I have never been by myself. My adopted sister (“Dot”) has been with me my whole life. I think I would like another dog. Or kids – but since I’m such a big girl, older kids would probably be better.

I pretty much like everybody…except squirrels. I really don’t like squirrels. I’m not a hunter, I’m a lover. Mom says I’m super sensitive but it just hurts my feelings real bad when I get in trouble. Or if someone yells. Or the fire alarm goes off or someone tries to take my picture or…. well, maybe I am sensitive. Not a bad thing, right? My hobbies are eating and drinking (okay, so I could stand to lose a few pounds). ☺

I hope a family adopts me soon. Can’t wait to sleep in your bed. Admit it, you love me already.

My sister “Dot” has been in my whole life – I love her, she is so wise and loving. You don’t have to adopt both of us, but if I had my way, that would tickle me purple ☺ ☺

Sis is up to date on her shots, spayed, on heartworm preventative and will be microchipped soon.

 

Sis_BRIT_2

 

Sis_BRIT_3Sis_BRIT_4